Home > modern kitchen accessories > Modern kitchen accessories – “My wife loves to cook with it…”

Modern kitchen accessories – “My wife loves to cook with it…”

Article featured from:
http://www.laptopstands.tv/blog/?p=308
11.24.2010

My wife LOVES to cook. I suppose, to be more accurate, I should say she loves to bake. And in the digital age, she doesn’t bother killing a tree by printing out each new recipe. She’s got her folder of recipes, recipe websites, and email folders of recipes friends have sent her. So the normal setup for her is the food, the bowls and pans, and the Macbook all on the same counter.

My laptop is not allowed in the kitchen, nor is food or beverage allowed anywhere near my laptop. But what she does with her laptop is her business. (She already had to send it in to be repaired while under warranty a couple years ago because it stopped working due to a liquid being spilled on the keyboard of her Macbook.) She also knows that this is her only laptop for the near future. So if it stops working, she will be thrust back into the middle ages where she will need to use pen and paper or go to the library to check her email. We only have new laptops budgeted for once every 5 years, so it is imperative that we each make our laptops last!

I’m sure you can understand where I’m going with this: If she needs her laptop for cooking, isn’t that a dangerous situation for the kitchen?!? Not anymore!!! The Healthy Recipe Tester has created the “Kitchen Laptop Stand“! It protects your laptop from spills and splatter, and doubles as a book stand to hold a recipe book. I don’t know why I didn’t think of this, but it’s the perfect laptop stand for someone like my wife, who needs the laptop in the kitchen, but wants to keep the laptop functional for years to come!

Read more…
http://www.laptopstands.tv/blog/?p=308

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

